h1

Why Nutrasweet (aspartame) is to be avoided at all costs

May 25, 2009

Hi everyone,  There is so much data now on why Nutrasweet (aspartame) is to be avoided, it’s amazing it is still on the market.  I found a blog of someone with a diagnosis of fibromyalgia who is going to get off Nutrasweet and see what changes she notices.  I would recommend watching the movie “sweet misery” http://video.google.com/videoplay?docid=-7757697555859118501 is a documentary on how nutrasweet was developed and how the FDA pushed it through despite all research linking it to brain tumors and siezures.  It’s disturbing but if any of your friends or family members have neurological symptoms please get them off this stuff.

Here is the account of the woman trying to get off nutrasweet http://thegirlfromtheghetto.wordpress.com/2008/01/30/aspartame-poisoning-could-my-diet-coke-be-giving-me-fibromyalgia/

Hopefully she also sees the research on gluten sensitivity and it’s relationship to pain syndromes. www.missionhillspt.wordpress.com and http://theburnhamreview.com/Mission_Hills_Gluten.php

Ralph Havens, PT, OCS, IMTC

www.missionhillspt.com

2 comments

  1. Hello, my grand daughter who is 14 is once again in the hospital with a terrible flare up of RSD. With all of the drugs she is on it never seems to cut the pain.

    I have read and re read that Aspartame can cause strange pain in some people and I have told my daughter to stop giving my grand daughter Diet Coke. But, who am I to know anything, my daughter still does not believe me. She also gives her a large lata coffee each morning. I am so confused by this as I do feel that Aspartame is a major factor in pain. I have Fibromylogy and have cut out as much of Aspartame as I can and I am better for it. Can you help me find more information about how Aspartame affects RSD. Perhaps I can show your information to my daughter and it might convince her to understand that she should try to get my grand daughter off of it as very quickly. Thank you.



Leave a Reply

